My movie reviews A-Z: Today … ‘All That Jazz’

OK, so I’m not a song-and-dance man. “Glee” made me both physically and intellectually ill, but I do like Broadway. So, the somewhat autobiographical film “All That Jazz” was right up my alley when it came out in 1979. The late Bob Fosse conceived the film about his life – and somewhat predicting his death — after he suffered a heart attack and “All That Jazz” wound up with four Oscars (including song, art direction, etc.) and was nominated for five others in the “big” categories, including best picture, director (Fosse) and actor. All-in-all, you can’t go wrong. Today I’m continuing my alphabetical suggestion of my movie reviews with “All That Jazz.”

So, I’m posting all my film reviews in alphabetical order. Below is the link back to the original review.

Click here to read my review of “All That Jazz”
Click here to see a list of all the movies I’ve reviewed
Click here for my movie reviews in chronological order by release date

CLICK TO VIEW MY PHOTO GALLERIES:
Disney1 | D2 | D3 | D4 | D5 | D6 | D7 | D8 | D9 | D10 | D11 | D12 | D13 | D14 | HHN
D.C. | UF | Drive | Naples1 | N2 | N3 | N4 | N5 | Etc | Cruises | NYC | China | Europe

© Chuck Curry and A Gator in Naples, 2018.
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without
express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner
is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
full and clear credit is given to Chuck Curry and A Gator in Naples
with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.